Ohio.gov  |   State Agencies   |   Online Services
You are here : About  >  Commission Information  >  The OSF Commission
The Ohio School Facilities (OSF) Commission

Ohio StatehouseThe Ohio School Facilities Commission (OSFC) exists within the Ohio Facilities Construction Commission (OFCC) and focuses on programmatic and facility planning issues related to K-12 construction. The OFCC, however, holds the authority to approve, award and administer design, construction and other specialty contracts. Ohio law directs the OSF Commission to administer financial assistance to school districts for the construction of classroom facilities.

The OSF Commission consists of seven members, three of whom serve as voting members. Those members are the Director of the Office of Budget and Management, the Director of Department of Administrative Services and the Superintendent of Public Instruction or his/her designee.

There are also four non-voting members, two appointed by the President of the Senate and two appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives. Non-voting members serve for the legislative biennium in which they are appointed. If a legislative member ceases to be a member of the General Assembly, then the member shall cease to be a member of the Commission. Vacancies must be filled within 31 days of the end of the term of that member's predecessor.

OSF Commission Voting Members:

Timothy S. Keen
Director of the Office of Budget and Management
Robert Blair
Director of the Department of Administrative Services
Paolo DeMaria
Superintendent of Public Instruction

OSF Commission Non-voting Members:

To Be Appointed

OSF Commission Meeting Schedule and Minutes